What are common types of farm certification?

Common types of certification are: USDA / NOP Certified Organic, Certified Naturally Grown, Demeter (Biodynamic), and Certified Humane. Some small farms choose not to be certified by an agency, but use pesticide-free, sustainable growing practices. Non-certified farms typically describe their growing practices in detail on their farm description.

If you see something you like but you're unsure of the farm's growing practices, we encourage you to contact the farm with your questions. To contact our members, please click on the "email us" button on their directory listing, or contact them by phone if a number is listed.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.